The  Chairmen

Director Audi Motorsport Engine Development


Ulrich Baretzky

Founder | Director


John Iley

The Speakers 2018

Proud to bring key motorsport executives
from across the globe

Gilles Simon

Technical Director,


The Evolution of Motorsport Regulations

Bryn Headshot.JPG

Bryn Balcombe

Chief Strategy Officer, 


The Challenge of Roborace and what it means to the motorsport industry


John Glenn

Retired EPA Official and Founder of U.S. Governments Green Racing Program

How Motorsport needs to adapt to fit in a world concerned with climate change

WillemToet2018-a (1).jpg

Prof. Dr. Willem Toet

Senior Sales Manager & Aerodynamicist, Sauber Aerodynamics

2020 Hyper Future for the WEC

Steve Sapsford cropped.jpg

Steve Sapsford

Market Sector Director - High Performance Vehicles, Ricardo

The Case for Low Carbon Fuels - as part of a balanced powertrain portfolio

Robert Millar 3.jpg

Rob Millar 

Head of Electrical, 

Williams Advanced Engineering

F1 - a Counter - intuitive test bed for the Autonomous Car?

Douglas Campling - WMS2 speaker.jpg

Douglas Campling

Chief Engineer - Motorsport, Williams Advanced Engineering

Electric Rally Cross - Designing a Future Powertrain 


Arnaud Martin

Chief Engineer - Motorsport, 

Integral Powertrain

The Future Direction of Motorsport. A view from an independent eDrive manufacturer

Marc Hilbert .jpeg

Marc Hilbert

 Team Lead & Data Scientist, Volkswagen Data: Lab

Artificial Intelligence and its application into racing

Lea Schwarz(1).jpg

M.Sc. Lea Schwarz

Doctoral candidate responsible for sustainability in motorsport,

Audi Sport & University of Stuttgart


Ewan Baldry

Technical Director, Ginetta Car

Elizabeth Donnelly head shot.jpg

Elizabeth Donnelly

Chief Executive Officer, The Women's Engineering Society (WES)

The Cabinet Members


Pat Symonds

Chief Technical Officer, FORMULA 1

Jason Somerville, F1 Management_edited.j

Jason Somerville

Head of Aerodynamics, FORMULA 1

Andy Cowell v2.jpg

Andy Cowell

Managing Director, Mercedes AMG High Performance Powertrains Ltd


Pascal Vasselon

Technical Director,

Toyota Motorsport GmbH

David Salters_edited.jpg

Dr David Salters

Chief Engineer - Engine, Honda Performance Development

Sergio Rinland cropped.jpg

Sergio Rinland

Managing Director, Astauto Ltd & PED PAT Leader, Jaguar Land Rover

Thomas Laudenbach_edited.jpg

Thomas Laudenbach

Director Development HV Storage Systems, Audi AG

Luca Marmorini.jpg

Luca Marmorini

CEO, Marmotors s.r.l

WMS 41_edited.jpg

Thomas Kraemer

Director Motorsport Quality Management, Porsche Motorsport 

Rodi Basso picture.jpg

Rodi Basso

Motorsport Director, McLaren Applied Technologies


Matthias Dank 

Global Business Segment Manager Racing, AVL


Dialma Zinelli 

Head of Aerodynamics, DALLARA


Werner Bruck

Managing Director, Pankl Turbosystems GmbH

Tel: +44 (0) 20 8446 2100

841 High Road | London | N12 8PT | UK

© 2019 Created by Kimberley Media Group

© World Motorsport Symposium

Privacy Policy

  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon