top of page

2024 AWARDs

Click on the each category below for full criteria 

A panel of industry experts, including Pat Symonds, F1 Chief Technical Officer, and Ulrich Baretzky, Former Director, Audi Motorsport Engine Development, Audi AG and RACE TECH Editor, Mark Skewis, are looking for remarkable innovation and game-changing technologies as well as ground-breaking motorsport technology that enables a positive impact on the environment. If you believe that your product, team member or powertrain should be considered, please register your interest here (or email with a brief description of your product or service and a member of the team will then contact you for further information.

Award application

Thanks for submitting!

Mosimann inside.jpg
Inside mosimann's.jpg


Evening of TUESDAY 26th november  2024  

aT Royal automobile club, pall mall, london 

The RACE TECH World Motorsport Symposium Networking Awards Dinner has become renowned for gathering most of the key influential leaders in the industry while offering a perfect networking environment in a friendly setting. With a table plan that is meticulously planned to allow guests to sit with those they'll benefit from most, guests can also guarantee an evening of fine dining. It is also an evening to celebrate the past year's race engine designers, racecar aerodynamicists, ground-breaking technologies, green technology, where the winner in all four categories will be announced during the awards ceremony. 

7.15pm - Champagne Drinks Reception

8.00pm - Dinner and Awards Ceremony


*The bar will remain open afterwards for continued networking*

Martyn Mann
Technical Director, Millers Oils

"Since achieving the WMS Innovation award it changed Millers Oils approach to research and development."

Picture:  Tributes to BComp Ltd, Arnaud Martin and his team at Integral Powertrain and Dialma Zinelli of Dallara. (WMS18)


  • Dialma Zinellia and DALLARA win Racecar Aerodynamicist of the Year 

  • Integral Powertrain win Race Powertrain of the Year 

  • BComp Ltd wins the Most Innovative New Motorsport Product of the Year 



" As a company heavily involved in new technologies winning the WMS18 award is a recognition of Integral Powertrains contribution towards a brighter and cleaner future. The receipt of such a prestigious award confirms that we are leading this new technology field “

The Awards background

The World Motorsport Symposium awards were first introduced in 2005 when Ulrich Baretzky and the late Dino Toso walked away from the inaugural Symposium as winners of the two prestigious awards that recognised their talent in the motorsport world. Baretzky won the race engine designer of the year trophy for his work on the Audi V8 engine that took its sixth successive victory in the Le Mans 24 hour race that year as well as its sixth American Le Mans series manufactures title. Toso won the racecar Aerodynamicist prize for leading his team at Renault in a year that saw the R24 score eight race victories and secure for the team the Formula One Drivers and Construction World Championships.


The following year the Most Innovative New Motorsport Product award was introduced and awarded to Deutsch UK for it's groundbreaking double density connectors.


Since then these three awards have continued to grow in their importance and prestige having been awarded to the likes of Adrian Newey, former Chief Technology Officer of Redbull Racing, Andy Cowell, Managing Director of Mercedes AMG High Performance Powertrain and companies such Performance Friction, Millers Oils, Bosch Motorsport and Flybrid Systems for their Most Innovative products, who have all felt honoured to receive them.

bottom of page